This website only uses strictly necessary cookies to improve your experience and deliver our services Accept More info

Totteridge F.C. Official Website


Awards Ceremony 2019

Peter Jemmett, 9 September 2019 12:53

I know this is a bit late but it's been a funny close season and this got overlooked, but my grateful thanks to every-one who attended the TFC awards ceremony down at High Wycombe Cricket Club on the 23rd June, I hope you agree with me that it was another big success with Olly again finding a superb selection of awards, the managers doing a great job in giving the right trophy to the right player but most amazing was the amount of pizza that got consumed.

This was quite an emotional event for me as it was my last official function before standing down as the club secretary after 23 years at the AGM the following night and it was pleasing to receive a special 'life-time' presentation to mark all those years in that role, this now resides in pride of place in my living room. Unknown at the time though, handing out the trophies was also to be Eric's last official club duty before an unexpected turn of events just 6 weeks later.

Eric had insisted that I put my health before the club and to make the transition easier delayed his own retirement so not to disrupt the club any more than necessary, so it is ironic that having taken on the less active 'events secretary' role one of my first tasks was to oversee the club's tributes to Eric and his own long service to the club. 

Season 2018-19 Awards


Season 2018-19

guest of honour:None|High Wycombe Cricket Club |photos

Chairman's Award -Clubman of the Year Shield

Peter Jemmett

Chapman-Jemmett Special Contribution Shield

Phil O'Rourke

Frankie & Benny's Exceptional Young Person Award

Andrew Milligan
Life-time award - 23 years service
Peter Jemmett

Player of the YearMost ImprovedPlayers PlayerHot Shot
Coaches Player

Under 11's

Joshan Nijjar
Yousef Machmoum
Jamie Dean
Ross Milligan
Arsenio Canameti
Under 12'sArsh Siddiqui
Rohan Nijjar
Nathan Adu Dwumah
Raihan Hussain
Ozi Nikodijevic
Under 13'sSamuel-Andrei Tinca
Rafal Zapadka
Michael Adisa
Andrew Milligan
Isaiah Prince
Under 14'sCallum Thomas
Akorede (Kingsley) Owonla
Deveron Evans
Callum Thomas
Ilyas Hassaine

Privacy notice    Cookie policy